The Unexpected Meet!

So when I left work yesterday I was all excited…. I was going to see my boyfriend, whom I hadn’t seen for TWO WEEKS!!! I was excited I got off work early and took care of some errands and waited….
about the time we were supposed to meet up I got a call. His boys missed their flight home 😦
Now I told him a about a month ago that I had no need to meet the boys so soon. His ex blames me for them breaking up (way off base) but that is how hurt people see things, I figured his boys needed to know that he loved them and that they were the most important thing to him. …..
so they needed a place to stay…. WHAT?!?!?! …. I kinda freaked out… I have never met them and now I was providing housing??? Ooh my goodness.
Luckily I was housesitting and they had a dog and Netflix and that was about all they cared about.
I was also nervous about what K had told them about me… but he held my hand an nothing else mattered. I was immediately at ease…I turned the car on so they could sit in the warmth while we [over]packed the car! I don’t think the Honda Civics were made to have so much stuff. Every available space (including the air above each person) was packed to capacity.
After a lovely evening fending off the dog and trying to figure out Netflix Instant Watch (in other words the TV spazed out so we went to bed) I got to sit and talk with my man! Oh how I have missed him 😀 And this morning we all had to be up around 4:30 AM (now I know it must be love I don’t get up that early for ANYONE!!!!) and I got a peak into what the future {might} hold.
Between getting up two adolescent boys, one super hyper dog, AND me.. it was a mess… but all in all we got out the door and on the road a meer 6 mins after our “must” leave time.
They dropped me off at work and are on their way to the airport … where *hopefully* they will fly home, and I have met the boys that my man loves and we shall have to see what kind of wrath the ex brings down on us*sigh.

Leave a Reply

