Looking Through the Glass

On Saturday I start my clear liquids leading up to surgery.  For two days I get to “eat” only things that you can see through…. So for two days I get to eat broth, Jello (yipee), and Isopure with apple juice as a topper! I have to actually make it through a day of work and a day off (where I will be packing everything for the hospital and the week after). Probably sleeping a lot to get my mind off the fact that I am not eating properly!!

It has also been quite the money adventure. My liquid vitamins were approximately $100 and just spent another $50 on my clear liquids! It will be about $75 for the week after surgery (actually pretty good for a week’s worth of food) and then  the fun starts.

I have had all my “lasts” pretty much getting in crazy things like brie and a loaf of bread, or Italian Nachos from Old Chicago, Noodles and Co (and I can now see why I am fat 😉 ), cheesecake and cupcakes are also on the list; and yes I did gain another 7 lbs gearing up for surgery!!

 

Leave a Reply

