A Little Bit Closer

image

My first purchase towards surgery….after care. I can’t believe I am only two weeks away. Thoughts and feelings are excitement and fear not sure which is stronger but I am very thankful for the people in my life that keep reminding me that I can do this.
I am currently nervous about getting enough protein in my diet. I need 65-80 grams a day. I don’t even know what this is equivalent to which might be some of the fear. The other is bite size sounds ridiculous, I know, but they are supposed to be really small and I haven’t been practicing; which brings me to the next. Water not enough water is being consumed and when I do I take bug gulps and drink more than 2oz at a time. I need to get working!!

Leave a Reply

