Week 1

DSC02317I opted to stay with my grandmother for the first week after surgery. It  was a nice oasis and great to get away. I read 3 books and drank all my meals. It was a bit brutal when grandma would ask if I could eat different things, and I had to keep telling her NO. But I made it through the first week with just eating protein shakes and resting. My reward was I lost 12 pounds…

DSC02331

These two photos are one week apart and I am so excited!! I went in for my one week appointment and they said I am healing well and things are going well. For the next two weeks I get to eat some foods…

– Refried Beans

– Greek Yogurt

– Egg Whites

– Sugar Free Pudding

– Cottage Cheese (which I don’t like)

But such sweet succulent  meals I feel like they are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

