Just waiting

image

I am in a waiting state now. The big rush is over I am in a time where life just is. Nothing new to report . I feel like I have already hit my place of life where this has become the normal way to eat and live. I now know when to get to the gym and how much to eat. It is a surreal place. I am not anywhere near my goal weight but I am down almost 40 pounds. It doesn’t seem real. I am two pant sizes down and look a whole lot better but I am still big and still have a ways to go. I know I just have to keep up to good fight and keep going even though I am ready to be at a point where I say I am done and can stop this diet. But it’s not a diet and this is going on for the rest of my life. Much harder than I envisioned. So I take each day just as a day and don’t think about the rest of my life just the next meal which is in a few hours and going to be very small!!

7 thoughts on “Just waiting

      1. It is nice to read about the lifestyle changes after the operation. I am in the process of getting gastric bypass so this gives me some sort of heads up on what to expect. Hang in there & up the good work !

      2. I am so excited for you!!! The biggest change is the small meals I kind of miss sitting down and eating but the weight coming off helps. But meals are hardly anything. Take it slow don’t push the limits too much it hurts!!! Feel free to ask any questions 🙂

Leave a Reply

